Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

This is a great location for service and always has a friendly and positive atmosphere. The staff and advisors are tremendous. Ivan Heredia in particular is an outstanding advisor. He is very informative, detailed and sees to it that your experience at First Texas Honda is a great one. I always enjoy having Ivan as an advisor he makes it his business to have his customer satisfied and to see them leave with a smile. To the coolest advisor at First Texas Honda, thank you Ivan!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

I think 1st texas Honda Service is excellent, I drive 80 miles one way to get my Honda serviced there, also purchased my 2021 Honda car at the dealer, will consider another purchase in the future

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

AJ was great! He was able to help fix my car's issue and options for gave next steps if the need arises. Thank you for taking care of me and my family, AJ.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

I am a refugee from another Honda dealership. That aside, this dealership and all services within are exceptional - and that's no blarney [Irish for no BS]. Every time and I MEAN every time, I have sought service here, I am pleasantly surprised again by the graciousness and patience with an old codger like me. Nothing but KUDOS after KUDOS! My vehicle is only a teenager in car-age - but I WILL by a new Honda here and no where. Family owned - says it all. Enough said - long day for me and all. Off to supper and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Every time my girlfriend and I bring our vehicles here, we are amazed by their excellent customer and vehicle service.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

I just recently went to First Texas Honda for an oil change, tire rotation & repair of my passenger seat cushion. I was so pleasantly surprised! When I called to get an appt they could have gotten me in that same day & provided a loaner car while the repair was being done. They were so attentive when I came in and got me in & out quickly. After determining what had to be done for the repair, they told me they had to order a part that would be in on the following Tuesday, this was I think Wednesday ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Amazing Service Department! Stopped by the morning of 1/26/23. After a fender bender the day before, I needed to make sure the CR-V was safe to drive back to Houston. Rosie was the advisor on the phone that clearly explained all of my options, expectations and possible charges if I brought it in for service. After arriving to service, Anthony gave the vehicle a thorough inspection and a test drive at higher speeds on the roadway. I was back on the road within minutes with an assurance that the vehicle was indeed safe to drive back to Houston. Amazing Service Department. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

After a traumatic run-in with two deer that left my almost-new car heavily damaged, I had it towed to First Texas Honda. Anthony Herrera went FAR above and beyond to ensure that I had as painless an experience as possible. In fact, nearly everyone I encountered there seemed to have *my* best interests at heart, which is so unusual these days. I whole-heartedly recommend using their service department!!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Had a great experience to purchase 2023 Honda CRV with Kenneth. Kenneth and his team provided great assistances on answering all questions. We did the purchase mostly over my phone and my computer from home. The delivery was smooth. Looking to do more business in the future with First Texas Honda. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Charging System Error 1st time calling or taking our 2016 Pilot to First Texas Honda, excellent customer service. From the Service Dept phone support (I forgot her name), she guided me over the phone to reset my navigation system. When taking our vehicle in for system error message, they was no delay in getting our vehicle in, like another dealership, it was going to be several days and charge us for a loaner vehicle. 1st Tx Honda, had to keep our vehicle but offered us a free loaner, which was very nice. Overall great service everything, very quick check of the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

I went there with out an appointment , but they provided Excellent and fast service. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Good timely service by Chris Sutton from First Texas Honda

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Thank you Ivan for excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Nathan Haas and Christ Sutton, both master technicians helped our family get our truck fixed on the warrantee without hassle or interruptions to our daily lives. First Texas Honda has the largest number of service bays I’ve ever seen.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Great problem solver with a recent Honda recall. Was able to reduce my downtime by 48 hours. I would go back!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Excellent Service

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I really like this dealership. Every person is presentable and attentive. The only thing for me is that this dealership is a bit far from my home. For me to go there it almost requires me to get half a day off from my work. But otherwise I would be going there more frequently. Last I went there 01/16/2023. My service representative Mr. Alex Rowe was great. Explained everything to me. Oh! I almost forgot, I like your mini cafeteria, too. Those ladies working there are also fantastic. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

First Texas Honda has by far been the best dealership experience I have ever had! The service advisor I worked with, Wesley, could not have been better to work with! I look forward to returning for further service and future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Very friendly and professional staff. The office is quite modern and clean. So far this is all impressions, I hope it will be so with service

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

I needed to go in and have a recall taken care of. The entire services and advisor team were very professional, communicative, and the process was seamless. They really focus on the customer and making sure folks have a catered experience. Highly recommend for anyone considering adding a Honda to their family.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

1st time here. Very nice facility and staff! Luis my service advisor was super helpful! They to my surprise washed my car! So great service, free coffee bar (not just a pot of coffee) snacks and a car wash! If I lived in Austin this is where I would always get my Honda serviced!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Awesome! Smooth process and my tech was great.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Billy is incredible. He wanted to make sure he understood the issue, so we went for a drive to demonstrate what was happening with our CRV. Billy was such a wealth of knowledge and insight, and he was very honest that the issue isn't a big deal (it's just a small annoyance that would cost a lot to fix). Instead of charging us a minimum of $200 and keeping the car overnight, he suggested we handle a couple of things on our own. I really appreciate that he looked things over but didn't charge us. That honesty and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Always great service and communication at this friendly location.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Just bought my first car here a few days ago. Without question this was the best experience. Marcos was very patient and friendly. Not once did I feel as if anyone there was pressuring/rushing me to make a deal. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle I wouldn't go anywhere else. First Texas Honda gets a 10/10 from me!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2023

To be honest you are not only an amazing account manager but also a fantastic human being. I am always grateful for your tremendous support, you really brought me out of poverty, months back I was reading some comments and reviews I saw so many comments review but God directed me to a post name Mrs. Evelyn Joshua where I took the phone number and she directed and helped me on how to invest so with that fear in my heart I deiced to start with $500 in 7 days time I got $9000 thanks so much for everything ma'am, I really ...

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

An uber home while they rotated my tires and changed my break pads. Great communication and the price was comparable to my neighborhood mechanic.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

best service, free drink ,snacks

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Joseph An made the purchase process delightful !!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Great service and great sales manship. I felt they tried to create wrong impression of low inventory but at the end gave the desired car

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Excellent Service. Extremely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Bought a gently used Honda Pilot. Anthony Raglin helped us with our purchase. Anthony was helpful, friendly and an absolute pleasure to work with. Better than any dealership experience I have had. The dealership is fantastic, Greg Powell was our finance manager contact. Also, nothing but friendly, helpful and professional. Thanks First Texas Honda. We appreciate your commitment to excellence.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

My experience with First Texas Honda has been great. I am extremely pleased with Zachry, the service representative. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Zachry's customer service is impeccable.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

First Texas Honda is the best service department I have ever experienced. I know I can always count on Ivan, my service advisor, to take care of everything. I will buy all my cars here from now on!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Very detailed servicing and prompt and knowledgeable. Explained in detail the future maintenance needs

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Great customer service very understanding definitely will be returning for more service. Thanks

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Although it took more than two hours for oil change, I am happy overall. Great experience as before.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

First time I took my car for maintenance check, great service, particularly by Steven Deckert, very patient, and clear explanations. Come back anytime

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

First time I’ve ever had a pleasant time while having my vehicle serviced. Coffee bar and arcade machines make waiting a trivial thing, and Steven, my service advisor, was very communicative throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

This is my second new car purchase from First Texas Honda. Trevor was my advisor, stayed in touch with me through out while my car was in Service. Excellent customer service, very polite & professional. I’ve recommended to several people for Sales & Service. Great people!!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Every time I’ve come here I’ve had great service. This dealership is run well and I feel like I got a great deal on my car and our service package.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Very good and friendly staff service .

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Exceptional experience. Zach R. provided solid information and updates, was knowledgeable, professional, courteous and fun to converse with. Very happy with my new tires and having my car in good shape for another year!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Zach Clark has been my advisor several times and always does a great job. He’s friendly, professional and quick. I appreciate FTH, Zach & the mechanics for taking such good care of my 2014 CRV!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

had a great experience buying my new Honda my salesman Jake was awesome and when tell you this I am saying it from experience as I am a new car manager from a competitor here in Austin if a Honda is what your looking for this is the place to come buy it and Jake is the man to buy it from

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Came in for a routine maintenance check and oil change, Dylan was very friendly and clearly explained all the items needing work and also very patient in answering any queries and overall very helpful throughout the process. Dylan also went the extra mile and helped with a few concessions as well. Coffee bar and snacks inside are good as well. Good experience overall

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

My experience has been great. Ivan Heredia treated the customer politely and gave transparent cost for maintenance and comprehensive suggestion. As well the service is so considerate and provides the rental car for customer's work transportation.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Awesome place to have your car serviced.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Bought my first Honda here! Anthony and Manny were amazing! Best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2022

Amazing service. We didn't have an appointment, but they were able to get our car in, give us a loaner, and get it fixed back up in just a few days.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

I had a blast with Julian. R, Jack. K, and Nina. B. They rock as a team. They made the process of purchasing a vehicle very easy.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Came in for a routine maintenance and question on my wife’s car. Excellent service fixed the issue in 15 minutes without charge. Super honest and great service.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Buying a 2023 Honda CRV from First Texas Honda was the best experience ever! They have a great selection of vehicles to choose from. The team was very knowledgeable, friendly , professional .The coffee bar was an added bonus. I highly recommend First Texas Honda for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Fast, efficient, friendly. Steven D. was great to work with and transparent about all the costs.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Amazing service and helpful staff

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Very professional and amazing customer service, Steven Deckert is perfect in taking care of customer and got ears to hear about needs and address them with patience.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

I went to get my oil changed and a multipoint inspection at First Texas Honda. Fred Mathis, my Service Advisor, was amazing! He was helpful, professional and kept me informed. I look forward to working with him again on future service appointments. The little coffee shop inside is always a treat for customers! The ladies working there were delightful! Sean Shields who helped me pick the right car and Carlos who helped me with the window tint, as well as other people I have interacted with at First Texas Honda have made it a great experience for me!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Always has the best and most expedient service of any Honda dealership I've ever been to

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Edit: First Texas Honda called me directly and explained their end of the story, which shows good customer service. At the end of the day, I am not buying a vehicle from them due to their upcharges, but they do care about their customers. They are up charging nearly $5k on top of CRV models. There are other Honda dealers in the area even that are giving much better prices. Do your research.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

(Translated by Google) They take very good care of you 👍 especially Gaby gives you all the information you need to know to buy your new car (Original) Te atienden muy bien 👍 especialmente gaby te da toda la información que necesitas saber para comprar tu carro nuevo

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Excellent service. Great follow up with after care. Worth every penny.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Service Advisor Jay Jank was very helpful to make customer happy and trusty on First Texas Honda service department right the first time . After our car fixed it run like new. Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Had an amazing experience with buying my car from this location. Cory is the best sales person I have dealt with in a long time. Don in finance was great as well!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Good service department

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Atif and Karl Lewis did good job of helping me out!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

My first Honda experience and its been great. Ive generally been a truck girl, but I decided on an economical option since gas prices have gone up so much. I purchased a Civic here. It was smooth and painless! And... the coffee bar!! Service and parts have been great to work with as well. Joseph (sales), Carlos (accessories) and Jay (service) are amazing!!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Turkey trot pick up was well organized.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

I want to give Anthony Raglin, Gregory Powell & Don Dahlstrom a big thank you for making every step of my wife and I's lease process easy going and fun. The Honda team really left an impression on me and I'll be sending my friends and family for years to come to First Texas Honda. Thank you guys again !

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

We did not buy our car from here; but took it for service. We were satisfied with the service.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Brought in my CRV to have it diagnosed and some other maintenance done. Chris was my service advisor and kept me up to date and would almost instantly get back to my text messages with any questions that I had. The charges were very fair and less than if I had taken it anywhere else. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

I visit First Texas Honda today 11/19/2022 for an oil change and have been servered by Mr. Steven Deckert. Steven was a super nice person. His service was exceptional and his friendly attitude to customer was best of the best. I was glad to be served by a nice person like Steven. First Texas Honda was lucky to hire an excellent employee like Steven because I am sure that with his exceptional service and his super nice personality will make every one who were served by him happy and will come back. Thank you Mr. Steven for your excellent service. (This ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2022

First Tx Honda is the first dealership that I would recommend past a warranty. I've been using First Tx since 2011, now with my new CRV. Fast, done correctly and they stand behind their work. I'll keep using them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2022

The quality of service, incarnated in Fred Mathis, most gracious and competent man. The promptness of service, as I was a drive-in with no appointment. The gracious service at the coffee shop and unexpected conversations with a person who has a significant but less-seen role, making First Texas Honda what it truly is...an exceptional agency.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Steven was having a busy Monday. Still managed to handle my needs with professionalism. I just moved to Austin, needed a new battery. I'll be a future customer again. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

I have been coming here for years and I have always received amazing service and the staff is always super friendly and helpful. My favorite advisor is Ivan Heredia everytime I scheduled an appointment it has to be with him. He really takes care of my car and tells me everything that needs to be fix. Today I went for an oil change and I am always satisfied when they return my car to me. HONDA really cares for their costumers and I love love this company I am always looking forward to get cars from them.They are just ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Anthony was very professional from the start to the end of process. I was shopping for a new SUV. He was patient and made process simple and straight forward. I had been to other dealerships, and had bad experiences. But Anthony was not a typical salesperson. He was exceptional.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review