Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Andre was very personable, professional and courteous, very knowledgeable. Excellent customer service! I didn't fully understand how to decipher the information displayed on the panel so he took the time to explain everything and answer all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

They provided good communication during the day while they had the car. They were able to finish it that day. My only concerns, not a service problem, were 1) The part of the break pedal that turns off the brake lights should have been more sturdy and 2) The Honda battery is not designed to withstand being drained by a minor problem (brake lights wouldn’t go off when car turned off). It ruined a two year old battery and I had to get a new one. I think both of these things are design flaws. The service was fine.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Very good and efficient service department

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Ty was extremely personable and knowledgeable. He informed me of a few items that needed to be addressed and offered his advice on ways to deter rodents from getting into the engine.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Bobby saw to it that every little niggle was addressed when I took my crv in for 25K service. He had a list of items covered by my warranties. It surprised and disappointed me that some things weren't covered in a very expensive warranty (ca $2000?). My husband was dying when I bought the car--brand new, top-of-the-line, loaded--and the warranty salesman led me to believe ALL of my service would be covered up to 100K... But that was not the fault of the very nice guy who handled my service call who handled everything very courteously and professionally. Too bad ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I arrived early without an appointment and Bobby and the rest of the FTH crew got me in and out with no problems whatsoever. The customer service is what really elevates the FTH experience. I actually look forward to taking care of my car's routine maintenance--which is something I never thought I'd say. Thanks to all the FTH team!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

When I dropped off the civic for an oil change I knew it would be in good hands. Kudos to the service team for being all-stars. Shout-out to my technician Ivan.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 9, 2021

There service was efficient but also very thorough. I highly recommend 1st TX Honda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Bobby Mills took care of me...fast, efficient. My first time to bring my car to First Texas Honda, and he helped me thru the process. Excellent customer service. While I did not meet the technician, his work was done quickly and effectively. The facility is great...plenty of room in the bays, very organized. And very nice customer waiting area. I will definitely be back with my Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Great experience at First Texas Honda--second time working with Fred. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Way beyond first class. Employees are so happy to work there. Service is incredible. I love the coffee shop and all around atmosphere.thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Best Honda dealership, coffee bar is excellent, staff is very friendly. I didn’t want to wait there while my vehicle was serviced, told them I was gonna walk to a nearby business, they called me an Uber and dropped me off at the Domain, how cool is that!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Thanks to Fred for explaining the work being done on my car and the recommendations for future work.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Zach Clark was awesome! He did above and beyond to help me out my issues with the vehicles, and help me out with everything he could.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Great service from my service representative, Tony. Enjoyed the pleasant waiting area.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

First Texas Honda is incredible. Customer service here is top notch. I wish this was my go-to dealer for service but I'm visiting from out of town and needed an oil change.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I’ve been using this dealership for 12 years and have always been extremely satisfied with the mechanical expertise, the pricing, and the professionalism of the staff, in particular Jack Wright.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Super great guys to work with

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

Quick, reliable and great service

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Service team very polite Enjoyed customer area Enjoyed live music Didn’t feel threatened into getting repairs I couldn’t afford at this time Negatives: cost of repairs Wait time

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Great dealership for Honda and service. They have a fully staffed snack bar with refreshments at no charge.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Lots of improvements in signage and communication!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Super place to shop for Honda

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I bought my 2019 Accord EX here and, I love it. This is my fourth Accord in 40 years plus and I'm elated! Great service at the dealership and my Service Advisor is Bobby Mills.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Jay Jank was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and went above and beyond during our service visit (which lasted over a week!). A rental was available and information was quickly provided via text and email. Great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Great service team, super friendly, great listeners, and always takes care of you. The entire service group is there to help out during your visit

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Friendly staff, clean showroom and rest rooms, easy access. An enjoyable visit to see some of the new line of Honda's

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Having moved to Georgetown a year ago, I was looking for my new Honda service center. Ruled out two others during my first year here and thought about just driving back to Honda Cars of McKinney for service, but decided to try First Texas Honda. I am happy to say that First Texas Honda provided First Class Service. Worked with Fred Mathis yesterday and am pleased to be able to "bloom where I am now planted."

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I always get great customer service from the service advisors like AJ, Christian, Ty, Ivan and Trevor. Also, the auto technician do a great job advising about future services for your car. As soon as you drive to the service area the great customer service starts. Please Mr. Penna let them know about their great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

best mechanics and service probably in the state. I also liked Howdy Honda in so Atx but they r not connected.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Thanks Ivan I appreciate your assistance with my Honda Pilot Nice to know you are looking out for my best interest when making recommendations. Muche better than your sales dept.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Service Advisor, Jack Wright, gave me the best service ever received at First Texas Honda and worked magic to keep my a/c repair at a phenomenal low price. Super nice loaner vehicle was a big plus. All who assisted me gave excellent service during a super busy week.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2021

Excellent service! I and my son also really enjoyed visiting the show room today while waiting for our service to be done.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

I couldn't be happier with the service I received at First Texas Honda. The service to my car was done in a timely manner. My service advisor Ty Winn was nothing short of awesome! Ty kept me informed about the progress of my repairs multiple times during my visit. Ty took the time to explain First Texas Honda's multi-point inspection and didn't try and sell me a service that I didn't need as other repair shops in my past have done. I left a very satisfied customer. In fact, as I write this I have just ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2021

First Texas Honda has alway done an exceptional job working on our cars! Everyone from check in to pick up are wonderful. Special shout out to Brian Crim and Jay Janks for outstanding customer service!!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

This Honda dealership has given the BEST customer service and experience I've EVER had when it comes to getting my vehicle serviced. Got here for an appt this morning and the associate, Wesley, confirmed what I needed done and let me know approx how long I'd be waiting. Go to grab a frappuccino in the lounge area and found out their drinks are complimentary! Huge bonus for guests, as I've always had to pay for a drink or snack while waiting at other dealers. About an hour goes by and Wesley let's me know that they ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Trevor and the First Texas Honda team were professional and helpful. I got clear info and updates throughout the process. They did great work, and I'm glad I brought my car to their service dept! Thanks y'all!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

They had a particular used car that my husband was looking for and after communicating with Karl we made the drive out from Houston to take a look. Karl came in on his off day and was the best! We are about to drive home now with our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Myron was very polite and informative! He kept me up to date during the process, through text messages and he also came to find me in the waiting area when the maintenance work took a little longer than anticipated (about 1 hour and 45 minutes.) He then walked me to my car and retrieved the paper mats so I didn't have to do that later. I will keep Myron's card handy and ask for his help the next time my car needs service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Work was done before estimated time. Quality of work was exceptional and waiting experience was vey enjoyable. Will always take my car to First Texas Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Although I ultimately went with another option I could not recommend First Texas Honda and Ron any more. The test drive process was easy and convenient. Ron was professional and easy to communicate with. 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Great service and communication. I was kept informed at all stages! The afternoon went super quick. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Excellent all around!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Good, quick, timely service, with great communication. And a nice place to wait, with free barista drinks and light snacks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Fred honored a coupon from another dealer and let me know I can swing by at any time for a car wash. Thank you, Fred!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Easy and well informed on the status of service. Provided detailed information on issues with the car. Very friendly and professional service department. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

AJ has always been friendly, frank and reliable. I’ll continue to ask him for appointments. He is very competent and knowledgeable about service issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

First Texas Honda has always been a part of our family. We have purchased a handful of cars over the yrs. Their service department is outstanding and friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

I love my Honda and the folks who run the service Department love my Honda too. They take great care of my car and are always happy to explain any service they need to do on my car. The last time I was in, Steven Deckers took care of my service. He did a wonderful job explaining everything to me and then again to my husband. Thank you First Texas Honda!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021


Leave Us A Review