Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Easy to schedule a convenient maintenance appointment for an oil change and inspection that only took an hour to complete!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Really nice service department. They are very busy but make sure you're acknowledged quickly. They have a sweet coffee bar and free wifi while you wait.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

We recently purchased a CRV from First Texas Honda. Brandon helped a great deal throughout the process. He was professional and very patient as I requested to sit in and test drive different cars. He explained the trade in process and answered all my questions. Brandon knew I had a bottom line and he worked hard to get us there. I purchased my 2015 CRV at First Texas, bringing it in for service as needed. I've always been happy doing business with them. Thanks again Brandon for helping us get into our new, updated, absolutely fabulous CRV! You made the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. By far the best dealer I have been to yet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

When I bought my CRV, a manager sold me on an extended warranty that came with 2 free oil changes and tire rotation for 7 years. I had no problem with it until today. Today, I was told that it wasn't so. . I HATE SOMEONE LYING TO ME Bill Ford was the manager.I was also told that each time I needed service , I would have a loner. That also was a lie. Now I have to sit and wait for my CRV. This makes the 3 Crv that I bought and may be the last from this dealer ship

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I drove across Texas looking for the perfect used car and it happened to be on the lot of First Texas Honda. The reception that I got from these professionals far exceeded all the other dealerships I encountered on my trip, specifically Greg Powell. He went to bat for me on the price, showed genuine care for my experience, and wasn't pushy at all. I feel like I was doing business with a friend, and I feel like I got a great deal on a great car.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

10/10, Melissa Valencia is very friendly and knowledgeable. Provided us with all necessary information, showcased two cars we wanted to test drive and answered all the questions we had - and more! It helped a lot with the final choice. I'm very impressed, excellent service!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Excellent customer service by Mark Marek. I needed new tires and balancing, part recalls, and a new radar device. Before I could say, "I need a ride home," Mark set me up with a rental vehicle and payment options for the maintenance. Frequent texts kept me updated on the service progress and finish. My car was washed and vacuumed when I arrived to pick up my car. Top notch service.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

FirstTexas Honda does a great job keeping my car up to date with its service needs.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Alvin did a great job taking care of me.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

I pleased with my whole experience here at Honda!!! Ty was extremely nice and professional. He made sure all my needs were met!!! Also Paul made sure that my car was fixed properly and in top notch condition when he finished the job!!!! These guys went above and beyond!!! Couldn’t be happier!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

My advisor at Honda was so great, he gave updates on all the repairs. He’s so great, I wish to see him more.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

I just bought a car from them.they are amazing dealership I will never buy from anyone else.There very knowledgeable. I love working with Anthony and justin.such great sales team. So if you need a car go see them.my fiance manager Steve did wonders for me.helped me out with no pressure at all.such a great guy. everyone at first tx honda are very kind.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Been dealing with First Texas Honda since 2014 and they sales & service personal are the best is the business. In this case the car is secondary to them, but also a very good product

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Had an awesome experience buying a car here. Big shout out to Mike Bartz and team for helping me out. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

10/10 - I had a wonderful experience at First Texas Honda!! Nadeem Khan did a fantastic job of coordinating and facilitating the purchase of my new CR-V. I did a ton of researching comparing brand and dealers around town and I can truly said I had a great experience working with First Texas Honda. Everyone from sales to financing to management was respectful and straightforward. Thanks for the great experience. I'll definitely refer friends and family to First Texas Honda. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Saima went above and beyond for us yesterday. We were 2 hours away and interested in a vehicle at First Texas Honda. She was so quick to respond, gave us info, pics ,videos all in a moments notice. It was a rapid fire process and I know it was a lot of work for her and the staff, but not once did they act "put-out" or stressed. She and Alejandro stayed late for us after such a long day/week and we appreciated it so much. Thank you for a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Kenneth and Steve Martinez provided really good service I would recommend everyone who is buying a brand new or used car to come to them directly. World class service! Best ever received experience at a car dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Excellent service experience! Bobby Mills was awesome from assisting me with the appointment, check in, communicating service being provided to sticking to the time it would take for the service and returning my car washed! All while I sat in a comfortable space with hot tea and donuts courtesy of First Texas Honda! You really know how to take care of your clients/customers! Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Amazing response beyond words from the entire service team (Fred, Chad and Luis) on a very difficult to find, unusual and unexpected issue that happened on my 2018 CRV - new battery drain overnight. First, the most specialist advisor Fred brought to my place right away (at a late hour Good Friday) a brand new Honda CR-V Hybrid Sport loaner (leather seats, 400 mi). The mentioned team carefully and professionally checked separately each circuit, updated the software and kept the car several days under observation. The breakthru finding is very important, it was not the battery (although they replaced it, under warranty) ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Bought odessey van, sales guy-Ricky- was awesome. Detail work was very good and wait time and paperwork was minimal Thanks everyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

I wanted to give a big thank you to Pito. As soon as my husband and I walked in he was extremely helpful. He answered all of our questions and the ones he wasn’t sure about he went abs got the answers we needed. Thank you Pito for having so much patience and making sure we were happy. Now my husband, baby, and I can enjoy our new 2024 Honda HR-V. If you go to Honda and are serious about buying a car ask for Pito. He will help you get the best deals and he has so much patience. ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Saima and Alejandro made my lease buyout quick and easy with their amazing customer service and explanation of things. This is my 3rd time either leasing or buying with First Texas Honda and I have had nothing but great experiences with all departments. Highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Had to bring a vehicle in to address some recalls. My service technician didn't push me to do any other services, because none were critical. I got a nice loaner for the day. The only thing was that I had to wait in line for a while, even though there were about 7 people in the vicinity working at their desks. I know everyone is busy, but maybe there needs to be a dedicated person to handle the line. Nice facilities, excellent coffee, everyone was friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Easiest place to buy a car. Melissa was a great sales rep. Loved working with her. The team took the time to answer all my questions and make sure I was happy with the deal.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Alvin Reed was a real pleasure to work with, very straight forward and honest. We appreciated that!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I have had completely positive experiences recently at First Texas Honda. Starting with salesman Mike Bartz and leading to a successful appointment with Alivin Reed and new team member Justin, First Texas made me feel welcome and respected my needs and goals. I highly recommend these individuals and am grateful to them.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Super fast service as committed car was handed over to me on time

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Oh man! My experience at First Texas was the best anyone could get from a dealership. From the coffee/snack bar to the kids play area to the amazing staff in the lobby down to the sales representatives, I thoroughly enjoyed my car buying experience. Thanks Mike Rivera for your hep with a very, usually, stressful process. You made it nice and easy thanks boo! I’ll always refer people here!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Karl was extremely helpful and a joy to work with, would recommend to anyone!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

The best customer service. Have had negative experiences with the other big Honda dealer in town, but First Texas always goes above and beyond!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

This is by far one of the better dealerships in the Austin area if you're in the market for a Honda or a used car that they have in stock. Very smooth transaction and a great car buying experience. The only issue that I've had is that had me pay for a LoJack system that seems almost mandatory. At least I can see the LoJack working other dealerships want to sell you wax and special air in your tires. My overall rating for this dealership it's 4.5 with 5 being best. Other words it's a great place to ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

We had a great experience with Alex from First Texas Honda. He was quick with info and did not waste our time. He was Very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

They helped me out in a tight spot when my vehicle had trouble going home. Prioritized me and made sure that I didn't have to spend multiple days in Austin waiting for repairs. Huge thanks to Ty Winn and the team there.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

300 miles on our brand new Honda CRV Sport L and the engine dies on us on Hwy 290 with all the indicator lights lit on the dashboard. Honda Roadside Assistance sent a wrecker to tow us into First Texas Honda. They gave us a loner car, checked out the CRV, ran diagnostics, and could not find anything wrong. Picked it up the next day and driving home it did the same thing again. I texted our First Honda service rep Bobby Mills and told him what was going on. This time Roadside Assistance would only take us to a Honda dealer ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Selling my Honda CRV with Alvin Reed at First Texas Honda was such a great experience! Alvin was professional, prompt, and kind during every step of the process! I had a quick turnaround time with moving across states, and Alvin was incredibly helpful in helping me come up with a solution for dealing with my car. He was amazing to work with, and made me feel very supported during every step. He’s definitely someone I’d highly recommend working with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

300 miles on our brand new Honda CRV Sport L and the engine dies on us on Hwy 290 with all the indicator lights lit on the dashboard. Honda Roadside Assistance sent a wrecker to tow us into First Texas Honda. They gave us a loner car, checked out the CRV, ran diagnostics, and could not find anything wrong. Picked it up the next day and driving home it did the same thing again. I texted our First Honda service rep Bobby Mills and told him what was going on. This time Roadside Assistance would only take us to a Honda dealer ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Positive experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Gaby was fantastic! She’s efficient and thorough, listened to me and delivered on exactly what I requested. Brittany was also very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Bought my HR-V at First Texas Honda, had it serviced there and sold it back to them at a fair price. Aaron, Chip and Alvin were very friendly, knowledgeable and straightforward. I would recommend them without a doubt.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Best price Wireless Apple Car Play update software in town for my Honda Accord! Compared several dealers and some don’t even have the software available yet like Honda of Round Rock and First TexasThank you Howdy for the great purchase 4 years ago and the continued great service!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Alvin made the process super easy and quick. He has been extremely fair and honest with everything throughout the whole process.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Chad in service was amazing!! He’s the only reason I goto this location!!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Mike Rivera helped me out and gave me all the answers I needed to know. Overall great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Super friendly, very helpful, 10/10. I’ve bought many vehicles from many dealers & this place was by far the most impressive. Go see Mike Rivera in sales to get the best experience. Mike made the transaction easy & made sure everything was ready for me before getting there, with my new truck cleaned up & ready to go as soon as I arrived. I would make the 6 hour drive again to do business with them in the future. Atif in finance was extremely helpful & very nice to work with as well. If you need a deal on a car ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Mike Broderick was my salesman and was very helpful. He was communicative, friendly, and kind. Then Atif Malik, the finance manager, was able to put me at ease and earned my trust. He spoke very honestly but in a very friendly manner. This was a dream team to work with in purchasing my new dream car.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Not Sure where to start with this “GODS TRANSACTION “. For my son. I contacted Alvin Reed through facebook knowing he was in the car industry.. This procesS STARTED ON A FRIDAY took 4 days which is the longest for me to ever get approve but my holy father was waiting on me to ask to be able to help my son. It was a Sunday night I said the prayer as we were in the waiting period.( not a NO but not YES) Monday we were approved. Initially it was a mustang= high insurance possibly Honda crv= high payment. Then came ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Recently purchased a Honda Pilot Touring from First Texas Honda and it was an Excellent Experience. Everyone was helpful, courteous and informative. We Highly Recommend first Texas Honda.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Our sales associate, Karl Lewis, was phenomenal! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Our financing associate, Steve Martinez, was efficient, friendly, and explained everything perfectly. This was the best and easier car purchase we have ever made.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Great experience! Thanks to Marcos and Atif for making my first time car buying experience simple and easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Justin was awesome, great mustang and overall experience was laid back

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

I have a natural skepticism walking into any dealership, especially after some bad experiences. But that was not the story this past week. I was looking to buy a Ridgeline, and got the pleasure of working with Pito. Man, he and the rest of the staff were beyond friendly, easy to connect with, and in a process of buying a car, what could be stressful ended up being easy going. I don’t normally leave reviews; only if something is exceptionally bad or exceptionally good. I’m sure you can tell which way I lean here! These folks are a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Alvin was super cool!! Wish he was a salesman!! Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Customer service was great! Holden was easy and wonderful to work with! Fabulous experience overall!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Visit the First Texas to buy a car with my wife , we know sales man Keenan Mcvein the quality of service was exceptional, patience, kind , professional, reliable and really human person , if you go this dealer I hardly recommend ask for him and have and amazing experience, thank you so much Keenan my family appreciate you and wish the best in your life , you deserve 10 star not 5.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I bought a pre-owned Ford F-150 here a few weeks ago at a good price. I was in and out in a few hours. Great customer service, Chris and Joseph! 🤘🏼

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Excellent customer service from Andre! He was knowledgeable, friendly and funny too.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

I recently traded in my beat up pickup for a sweet 2009 cr-v with low mileage. She's lovely. Cory was helpful through the entire process and really fun to talk to while doing all the paperwork. Brent in services helped me double check everything before I take it on a roadtrip. Juat fabulous service. I wouldn't hesitate to buy, sell, or use their service department.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

No extra fees or random add ons, a very comfortable experience with understanding staff !

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Dylan was a great advisor! Awesome experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

If I can give more than 5 stars I would. Buying a new car can be a daunting experience.. First Texas Honda changed that. From the minute I walked in I was greeted quickly and felt welcome.. My salesperson Julian Rodriguez was top notch. He was personable, knowledgeable , and above all, patient. Julian was not high pressure and did not try to upsell anything He listened to my needs and budget and found the perfect car for me. Even after the sale was complete Julian was available to answer any and all questions and address any concerns. He is an asset ...

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

I had a wonderful experience today with our salesman, Chris Saumers, and the finance manager, Alejandro. They were incredibly kind, patient, understanding, and i feel like they went above and beyond to help us get into a vehicle that best fits our growing family. The facility was friendly and welcoming from the complimentary coffee and snack station to the child playroom that my toddlers played in to keep them occupied until everything ran through the bank. I love my Honda Pilot and I'm incredibly thankful to those two gentlemen for helping us today. I will definitely return next time ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Zach is an awesome service advisor! Stays in touch to let me know what’s going on with my car.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Great first time experience. Service advisor was efficient and made sure I understood pricing and wait time. They washed the car and returned it as promised. The waiting area was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

On time, friendly service, got all the issues solved. Overall very good service from Bobby Mills. Parts are getting a little expensive, though, at Honda..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Love to bite my part for my Honda CR -V hell yeah 💯👍

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Steve Martinez is awesome! He always sees from my point of view. Great service ! And I have to say thank you to Mike and Marcos, too.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

By far the best Honda dealership in Austin. Always have a good experience at First Texas Honda. Special thank you to "Zachry Rivkin" in the service department. I could not be happier with my results. Highly recommend this location.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Had a great experience with my service advisor (Luis) who helped me work through a warranty issue with my vehicle in a seamless manner. He explained the process, helped me understand why they would run diagnostics and on which systems, possible outcomes. He followed through and had my vehicle delivered to me on time. Overall, I had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I love my new car and Nina Barrera was more than helpful! She made sure I was well taken care of and the process was quick and easy. Alvin and Steve were very knowledgeable and helpful as well with the many questions I had. Consider me a happy customer!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Andre was very nice, took time to explain the process to me and advise me on additional services the car needed. The service was fast and efficient. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

This place is very clean and all the staff are very nice. Shout out to my man Justin Boddeker and Marcos for the great experience buying a car and the fully stocked coffee bar.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Bobby was awesome! Hew was efficient in handling my process and my loaner car helped me get back to my routine! This place is amazing and the service was lovely!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Best Honda experience, estimate to complete maintenance was accurate and waiting area was pleasant. Recently switched from another dealer in town.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Justin Boddeker at First Texas was such a joy to work with! So kind and generous and really really helpful without being pushy! Please ask for him directly!!!! I really appreciate all the work he has done for me and can’t sing his praises enough!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Friendly staff. Quick service. Thanks, Dylan, for helping me out!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Bobby Mills is a great service technician.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

good experience, I was at the branch for my car service, it was quite fast and while waiting you can work and enjoy a delicious coffee

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Bobby was very nice and he explained everything so I understood what needed to be done and what were optional items. I always get good service from the Honda employees at this location.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Staff is always nice and the facilities are great if your waiting for your car to be serviced. The only downside side is the wait, but when you have technicians that do their job well it’s going to take a little bit of time!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

My sister and I were shopping for a new vehicle to replace our older model cars. We are moving to North Carolina, and have always owned Honda's. Justin Boddeker, in the sales department, was a pleasure to work with. He helped us find the right vehicle for us, did not pressure us, and listened to and answered all of our many questions. We were very fortunate to have been assigned him as our sales contact.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Ty Winn was my service adviser. He was very polite , and fast with his service. He also directed me to my car. It was a pleasant visit

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

We're moving to New Zealand and had to sell our two cars. We shopped them around and went with First Texas Honda because of Chip, Lenny, and Nina. We LOVED working with them and we felt treated so well. What a pleasure to have a sometimes stressful transaction go so pleasantly.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

I came in with scheduled appointment. I was waiting in service for an hour without being helped just to find out my appointment was never made. BOBBY was made my advisor and everything went smoothly after then!!! He made sure to assist and thoroughly explain the process of leaving my car for service. He kept me updated throughout the week til my car was ready for pickup. Everyone should be like BOBBY


Leave Us A Review