Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Worked with Bob Wisley and he was great. Attentive without being pushy

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

I loved my experience with Chris at First Texas Honda! When a car I bought from them turned out to have major engine trouble, they fought with my warranty company to get me a like new replacement for almost no money! And they gave me a free rental! Great customer service! 👍🏾

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Great job as usual

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Andre in service is the best!!!!!! Go see him, you won't be disappointed!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Superb experience, Bob was a great help from the first phone call. I live 5 hours away from dealership so they had to help me with pictures video etc , describe vehicle . Bob did an awesome job, vehicle better then expected and usually it’s the opposite. Great sales experience no pressure very professional and relaxing atmosphere.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Fred Mathis is first class. Thanks for another great visit First Texas Honda. This is my 4th or 5th visit and the quality of service remains the same.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Great service! The Honda service staff braved the frigid weather with friendliness and great care. I feel like I’m part of the Honda family and can’t say enough about Cody and the service team and the technicians. My repair was delayed due to the part being caught somewhere in the ice and snow as well as the power outages but my repair was done first thing after power and deliveries were restored. I wish Honda still ,are Elements but you al, are keeping mine up and running. Thank You!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

My buying experience was professional and efficient. First Texas Honda had multiple vehicles in the model that I was looking for. The salesperson was friendly and easy-going with no pressure. The F&I agent was similarly professional and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

My service advisor Jay Jank is one of the reasons we go to First Texas Honda. He is great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I do maintain of my car there all the time ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Jack Kresky was very patient with my questions and thoroughly explained many of the issues that were problematic with my car, using computer generated pictures, which was doubly helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Chris Sutton is one of the vey best employees you have ever had. He is professional, knowledgeable, helpful, polite, kind, trustworthy & respectful. You need this guy at your company. Thanks much Because of him, I will be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Ivan did a great job getting me checked in and out. I appreciated him taking the time to talk me through everything. He ensured everything went smoothly. Thank you, Ivan.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

The assistant was very helpful and explained everything.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Gone here a few times for car service and repairs, it's my go-to. People are amazing and so helpful. Jack helped us out a ton yesterday! Billy was very helpful explaining the car issue as well. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Overall this service visit was good. The service rep originally assigned to me was not present, so a different rep helped me with the service visit.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Quick, polite, concise, considerate, the mechanics knew what they were talking about and brought my mind at ease knowing my Accord was in their hands.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

I always love the service and the people I get to work with every time I bring my Accord in for service! They are prompt, informative and personable. I like the way I'm treated here and bring my car here only for routine services. I love my Accord and would have a hard time trading it in, but my next Honda is certainly going to come from this store !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

I've never had a bad experience with First Texas Honda. I bought and have had my Accord serviced there many times. Customer service is impeccable. Every single person I've interacted with has been extremely friendly and accommodating. I most recently had Bobby as my service provider and he was awesome, very personable and helpful and not pushy at all with additional services which I appreciate so much! But ALL of the service providers are awesome, I just can't remember all of their names!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Very helpful

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

First texas honda is a great dealership with very helpful staff.if anyone reading this is looking for an automobile ask for Gregory Powell. He invests his time with you and is there to help you through the whole buying experience. He has my gratitude and I'm sure he would have Yours as well Thanks Gregory and first texas Honda

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Myron Jones was professional, helpful, friendly. Super rep. Great service department. I've been coming here since I got my first Honda, a 2003 Accord. I intend to keep coming back. They do good work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Always great service and professional staff when I need my vehicle serviced. Service department has been trustworthy and honest with repairs. Have worked with AJ in the past and will continue to ask for him!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Excellent service. Fred was friendly and efficient. An earlier message I received suggested that it would take two days to perform the recall software update. Instead it only took. Two hours and I as able to wait at First Texas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Service was done without a long wait in reasonable time! Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

This was my first online used car purchasing experience - I live in Florda and I was very pleased with the buying process. First, my salesperson, Rocky, was great! Very attentive! Most of our communication was via phone & text. My brother works in Austin, so he was able to see the car and said it was gorgeous! So I made the leap! After we're did a FedEx back & forth with paperwork, I arranged shipping ($900) & Rocky sent me video of the car before it was loaded & as it was being loaded. I paid tax in FL ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Good service from Ivan. He was clear, concise and friendly in presentation of information, he kept me posted, and got me in and out within his predicted time frame.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Anthony was fantastic! He communicated with me throughout the time my car was in the shop. Very pleased with my service! I will definitely be returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

My service rep was excellent - very friendly, polite, clear, and helpful - and the overall service experience at First Texas Honda is excellent. A comfortable place to wait, updates provided on the status of my car, and an excellent coffee bar!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

It’s always an amazing experience unlike any other dealership that I have worked with! They assist and are friendly and courteous!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Great visit. The time estimate was accurate and I didn’t wait much to have someone greet me. The wait area was big enough to spread out. The tech and service consultant gave me all the information I need throughout the visit.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Clean. Tidy. Friendly. Professional. Location is a bit tight. Parking is limited. Free coffee bar. Clean restrooms. Lots of indoor seating. Social distancing and mask policy in practice.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Jay always takes amazing care of our cars and has the best customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Low key, well informed, easy to work with sales guy and process. I bought the extended warrenty and the 2 yr service plan.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

I had recently been considering a new car but wasn’t really very motivated. I did some basic searches on some makes and models that I would consider buying. Shortly thereafter I received several calls, texts and emails from salespersons at various dealerships vying for my business. Some of the nicer certified preowned cars that I was in encountering on the internet were from First Texas Honda on Steck Avenue which is literally a one to two minute drive from my work. I took a chance and called the dealership about 5:30 on a Wednesday evening and spoke to Ben. After ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I love bringing car here for service. No hassles. Great friendly service as always! Even for something easy like putting air in my tires. Easy to make an appointment too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

It was a very good experience. Big Thanks to John Hanson and First Texas Honda.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Jared answered all our questions regarding the various Pilot models and options. He also promptly and professionally responded to phone calls and E-mails. Finally Jared guided us into purchasing a new Touring model rather than one of the used models that we were considering. We found First Texas Honda Internet pricing free from the questionable adders that some dealers include in their drive-out prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Very fast sercives. Andre are very nice and knowledeable. I arrived a little bit early than the appoiement but still got the service very quick and it's worth 5 stars rate.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I come to First Texas because the service is always stellar. The staff are friendly, easy-going in a professional manner, and I always know what is happening with my vehicle. Their communication system is hands-down the best I've ever experienced. I've worked with Anthony a couple of times now and feel like he's taking care of me and no one else in the moment. He understands customer service and delivers it consistently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

AJ was very helpful and knew how to reconcile the repairs we needed with the warranty we purchased for the Honda used van. This is why we keep buying Honda's here and will continue to do so. you guys ALWAYS take care of us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Way cool! you can get your car serviced on a Sunday at the dealership

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I’m tough guy to impress and rarely give out 5 stars. Very pleased with their customer service, and impressed how well this dealership manages the customer. Rare to see good customer service and dealer willing to go extra mile to make things right for customer. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

The people that work at Honda are always very nice and knowledgeable. I love the cafe when I am waiting for my car to be done and I couldn't be happier with my car. Dawn

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Excellent service as always and helped me with my car issues.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I called ahead and scheduled my appointment. Got in on time and had my needed service and state inspection completed. My service rep, Fred Mathis, as usual, kept up-to-date on status of my service. Due to the virus, got to pay my bill online and my car was safely placed where I could pick up without having to interact with anyone. Although I did not take advantage of their waiting area, gotta comment about how clean and friendly it is. Service experience is vert well managed to take out the hassle factor.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

The services are always great. They get the job done!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Great service. Really enjoyed my service experience here. They have Table tennis, Foosball and a nice cafe. Anthony my service technician was really friendly and it was a pleasure to work with him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Andre was friendly, professional, and very thorough in getting my car in and out as quickly as possible. A+ service!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Great service representativeHe listen to what I had to say and was very complementary.They were quick and we’re transparent in the service that was needed. The dealership was clean and people seem very friendly I also appreciated the free beverage at the store

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Frank.. a great representative for 1st Texas Honda. A++

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Great service, quality work, courteous and thorough service advisor, and nice loaner car. A pleasure experience. My next new CRV will be at First Tx Honda😎.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Easy appointment. Service done timely and as promised. Friendly professional staff. Coffee bar is awesome! Comfortable waiting area. Clean restrooms. Fast and friendly service always.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review